

University of Palermo, 29-31 May 2025 FIRST CALL FOR PAPERS

SIdE - Italian Econometric Association - is pleased to announce the eleventh edition of the Italian Congress of Econometrics and Empirical Economics (ICEEE). The Conference will be held from May 29-31, 2025, at the Dipartimento di Scienze Economiche, Aziendali e Statistiche, University of Palermo.

Economists, statisticians, and econometricians are invited to submit theoretical and applied papers in all areas of econometrics and empirical economics for presentation at the Congress.

Invited speakers:

- <u>Paola Sapienza</u> (Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University)
- <u>Domenico Giannone</u> (International Monetary Fund)

Submission of papers:

Papers can be submitted from July 18, 2024 (with a limit of one paper per submitter) at

https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=iceee2025palermo

The deadline for submissions is December 20, 2024 (midnight).

The decision notification date is February 1, 2025.

Conference web page: <u>https://www.side-iea.it/events/iceee/iceee-2025</u>

Program Committee

Mario Forni (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia) Luca Gambetti (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona and University of Turin)

Ainoa Aparicio (University of Turin and Collegio Carlo Alberto), Marco Avarucci (University of Glasgow), Emanuele Bacchiocchi (University of Bologna), Matteo Barigozzi (University of Bologna), Erich Battistin (University of Maryland), Monica Billio (Ca' Foscari University of Venice), Giuseppe Buccheri (University of Verona), Massimiliano Caporin (University of Padova), Roberto Casarin (Ca' Foscari University of Venice), Efrem Castelnuovo (University of Padova), Giuseppe Cavaliere (Exeter Business School and University of Bologna), Andrea Cipollini (University of Palermo), Valentina Corradi (University of Surrey), Gianluca Cubadda (University of Rome Tor Vergata), Valentino Dardanoni (University of Palermo), Giacomo De Giorgi (University of Geneva), Giuseppe De Luca (University of Palermo), Francesco Drago (University of Catania), Gabriele Fiorentini (University of Florence), Massimo Franchi (University of Rome Sapienza), Marc Hallin (Libre University of Bruxelles), Alessandra Luati (Imperial College and University of Bologna), Riccardo Lucchetti (University Politecnica of Marche),

Emanuela Marrocu (University of Cagliari), Daniele Massacci (King's College London and University of Naples Federico II), Giovanni Mastrobuoni (University of Turin and Collegio Carlo Alberto), Camilla Mastromarco (University of Calabria), Silvia Miranda Agrippino (Federal Reserve Bank of New York), Chiara Monfardini (University of Bologna), Francesca Parodi (Institute for Fiscal Studies and Cattolica University of Milano), Elena Pesavento (Emory University), Davide Pettenuzzo (Brandeis University), Tommaso Proietti (University of Rome Tor Vergata), Anders Rahbek (University of Copenhagen), Valentina Raponi (IESE Business School), Francesco Ravazzolo (BI Norwegian Business School and Free University of Bozen-Bolzano), Roberto Renò (ESSEC Business School), Giovanni Ricco (CREST - École Polytechnique and University of Warwick), Eduardo Rossi (University of Pavia), Francesca Rossi (University of Verona), Luca Sala (Bocconi University and IGIER), Paolo Santucci De Magistris (Luiss University Rome), Silvia Sarpietro (University of Bologna), Enrique Sentana (CEMFI), Lorenzo Trapani (University of Leicester and University of Pavia), Giovanni Urga (Bayes Business School), Paolo Zaffaroni (Imperial College London and University of Rome Sapienza).

Program Committee technical support: Fabio Parla (University of Palermo) Web communication: Francesca Di Iorio (University of Naples Federico II)

Local Organizing Committee

Andrea Cipollini, Valentino Dardanoni Staff: Giuseppe De Luca, Iolanda Lo Cascio, Fabio Parla, Fabio Mazzola.

Prizes

One prize of 2500 EUR for the best conference papers written by young scientists in Macroeconometrics or Financial Econometrics (Carlo Giannini Prize, offered by SIdE and the Bank of Italy).

One prize of 2500 EUR for the best conference papers written by young scientists in Theoretical or Applied Microeconometrics (Labour Prize, offered by *LABOUR*: Review of Labour Economics and Industrial Relations).

For eligibility to both prizes, all authors of a paper must be no more than 4 years past the PhD defense

Mario Forni (Chair of Program Committee) Luca Gambetti (Chair Program Committee) Andrea Cipollini (Local Organizing Committee) Valentino Dardanoni (Local Organizing Committee) Luca Fanelli (SIdE President)